April Releases I Am Excited About

New month means new books, right? As usual, I'm sharing my top new releases for this month. It's looking like it's going to be a very interesting month with releases by some of my favourite authors!

Catch Me If You Cannes by Lisa Dickenson - April 3rd

WARNING: reading Catch Me If You Cannes may result in embarrassing outbursts of belly-aching laughter on public transport. Romantic, funny and full of Cannes Film Festival magic, it's perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Paige Toon and Mhairi McFarlane.

Jess has decided it's time to get out of her comfort zone and live a little. So when her best friend Bryony, a journalist on a gossip magazine, is sent to cover the Cannes Film Festival, Jess decides to seize the day and go along for the ride. Two weeks of sun, glamour and exclusive entry into celeb-filled parties is just the kind of adventure Jess needs.

Reality soon bites though when Jess and Bryony find they're staying in a dingy hotel far away from all the action and Bryony's expenses budget barely covers a glass of local wine. Undeterred, the two women are determined to live like the elite and enjoy one fancy night out to begin their holiday. So what if they have to tell a few white lies along the way? It's just this once. No harm done... right?

Full of hilarious one-liners, sparkling blue seas and plenty of romantic moments, Catch Me If You Cannes is the story of two friends, a few white lies and one very sticky situation...

Why so excited: I had the pleasure of reading this story when it was first released as a serialised enovel and I loved every single page! It's now out as a whole novel, in ebook format today and paperback next month. Don't miss it!

Pre-order now!

The Choir on Hope Street by Annie Lyons - April 6th

The best things in life happen when you least expect them.

Nat’s husband has just said the five words no one wants to hear – ‘I don’t love you anymore’.

Picture-perfect Caroline has to welcome her estranged mother into her house after she was forced out of an exclusive nursing home.

Living on the same street these two women couldn’t be more different. Until the local community centre is threatened, galvanising Caroline and the people of Hope Street into action. But when the only way to save the centre is to form a community choir – no one, least of all Nat, expects the results…

This spring, hope is coming!

Why so excited: I have really enjoyed Annie Lyons' previous books so I was over the moon to get a review copy of her new one. It's my current read and I'm having so much fun reading it. Keep an eye for my review later this week.

Pre-order now! 

Spring at Blueberry Bay by Holly Martin - April 7th

Welcome to beautiful Hope Island where the sea sparkles, the daffodils are blooming and a blossoming romance is just around the corner…
Bella has always had a sunny outlook and caring nature, despite recently falling on hard times. When she finds a handsome homeless man on her doorstep, her kind heart tells her she must help him. So, she invites Isaac into her cottage and into her life in ways she could never have imagined…

But Isaac is not what he seems. He’s keeping a huge secret from Bella, yet he never expected to fall for this open, generous and charming woman.

Bella can’t ignore the chemistry between her and Isaac, but she’s had her trust badly broken in her past. Will she run when she learns the truth about Isaac, or will he be the one man who can help Bella believe in love again?

A gorgeously romantic and heartwarming story to completely lose yourself in. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jane Costello and Miranda Dickinson.
Why so excited: A new Holly Martin book! How can I not be excited? She never disappoints and her magical stories are always full of surprises and romances. I'll be part of the Blog Tour next week.

Pre-order now!

Then. Now. Always. by Isabelle Broom - April 20th

Hannah can't believe it when she's offered a trip to sunny Spain with her best friend and dreamy boss..1 what's the catch?

Twenty-eight year old Hannah is ready for an adventure. She and her colleagues are in Spain for a month to film a documentary, and it's a dream come true. Not least because Hannah will get to spend long summer days with Theo, her boss (and crush). If only Tom (Hannah's best friend and cameramen) and Claudette (the presenter) would stop getting in the way...

Then things become even more complicated when Nancy, Hannah's half-sister arrives. What on earth is she doing here?

For once in her life, can't Hannah just have one perfect summer, free of any drama?

Why so excited: After loving Isabelle Broom's previous two novels, how can I not be excited for a new story? This one is set in the south of Spain and I'm sure it'll become my next holiday destination!

The Woman at Number 24 by Juliet Ashton - April 20th 

Meet the residents of number 24 in the warm, witty and wonderful new novel from bestselling author Juliet Ashton.

When your marriage falls apart, the last place you'd want your husband to move to is downstairs. Unfortunately for Sarah, up in the eaves at number 24, her ex-husband now lives one floor beneath her with his new wife. Their happiness floats up through the floorboards, taunting her.

A child psychologist, Sarah has picked up great sadness from the little girl, Una, who lives with her careworn mother three floors below, but is Sarah emotionally equipped to reach out?

The Spring brings a new couple to the house. Jane and Tom's zest for life revives the flagging spirits, and Sarah can't deny the instant attraction to handsome Tom. Having seen at first hand what infidelity does to people, she'll never act on it ... but the air fizzes with potential.

The sunshine doesn't reach every corner of number 24, however. Elderly Mavis, tucked away in the basement, has kept the world at bay for decades. She's about to find out that she can't hide forever.

Juliet Ashton weaves a story of love, friendship and community that will move you to laughter and to tears. Think Cold Feet meets David Nicholls, with a dash of the joy of Jill Mansell added for good measure.

Why so excited: I only discovered Juliet Ashton last year but I fell instantly in love with her writing so when I first heard about this one, it immediately entered my wish list. I really cannot wait to read this one, it sound exactly like my kind of read.

The A-Z of Everything by Debbie Johnson - April 20th

P is for Paris where it all began. J is for Jealousy where it all came undone. But the most important letter is F. F is for Forgiveness, the hardest of all.

Sisters Poppy and Rose used to be as close as two sisters could be, but it’s been over a decade since they last spoke. Until they both receive a call that tells them their mother has gone – without ever having the chance to see her daughters reunited.

Andrea, though, wasn’t the kind of woman to let a little thing like death stand in the way of her plans. Knowing her daughters better than they know themselves, she has left behind one very special last gift – the A-Z of Everything.

Why so excited: Debbie Johnson is also an author I discovered last year and became a firm favourite of mine. I've read already some great reviews for this story and I couldn't be more excited to read it myself. 

You Might Also Like

2 comentaris

  1. Love the sound of your April choices Alba. Thank you for linking #ToTT

  2. Some lovely choices here. I don't know how you manage to keep up with them all! :)