August Releases I Am Excited About

It's time again for my new releases post as we start a new month tomorrow! My office has relocated and we start at the new place tomorrow. It's a bit farther from my place so the commute time has increased... good thing though? More time for reading in the train! 

Tell it to the Moon by Siobhan Curham - August 3rd

To make a dream come true, tell it to the moon!

Tell It to the Moon continues the story of Moonlight Dreamers Amber, Maali, Sky and Rose, who are not like everyone else and don't want to be: becoming friends gives them the courage to be themselves. After failing to find her surrogate mother, Amber is left unsure of who she is and what she wants to do; Maali's spiritual faith is tested when her father becomes ill; Sky, previously home-schooled, struggles to adapt to the pressures of the school system; and after having found the courage to come out, Rose begins to pursue her dream of becoming a patissier. Once again the four girls band together to help one another overcome their individual challenges and fulfill their dreams in this fabulous and heart-warming celebration of friendship.

Why so excited: this is the sequel of the inspiring and warm The Moonlight Dreamers, a story I really enjoyed. This is actually my current read and it's as charming and fun as the first book. 

The Picture House by the Sea by Holly Hepburn - August 10th 

The brilliant new novel from the bestselling author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley. All four Picture House novellas in one book!

The picture house by the sea is the Palace at Polwhipple – a lovely art deco cinema, nestled in front of azure Cornish seas. But it is long past its heyday now, and its only saving grace is Ferrelli's, the family run ice-cream concession in the foyer, which is widely known as the best ice-cream for miles.

So when Ferdie, the owner of Ferelli's, breaks his leg, his granddaughter Gina drops everything to come and help out. But when she arrives she is dismayed by the state of the cinema, which she remembers fondly from summer holidays when she was little, and she is determined to give it the makeover it deserves. Along with local renovation expert Ben, she sets about reviving the Palace to its former glory. 
But the cinema needs more than a lick of paint. Its very future is under threat from a developer with greed in his eyes. Can Gina save the place before it is too late?

Why so excited: this is the complete novel of the previously released serialised enovel and I was waiting for it so I can read it all at once. I really enjoyed Holly Hepburn's previous book, so I have high hopes on this one. Plus, how summery does that cover look? 

Every Last Lie by Mary Kubica - August 10th

She always trusted her husband.

Until he died.

Clara Solberg’s world shatters when her husband and four-year-old daughter are in a car crash, killing Nick while Maisie is remarkably unharmed.

But when Maisie starts having nightmares, Clara becomes obsessed that Nick’s death was far more than just an accident.

Who wanted Nick dead? And, more importantly, why? Clara will stop at nothing to find out the truth – even if it makes her question whether her entire marriage has been a lie…

Why so excited: Mary Kubica's psychological thrillers are always something else, full of twists, dark secrets, lies... I cannot wait to find out more about Clara and her life!

The Lemon Tree Café by Cathy Bramley - August 24th

The Lemon Tree Cafe was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

When Rosie Featherstone finds herself unexpectedly jobless, the offer to help her beloved Italian grandmother out at the Lemon Tree Cafe – a little slice of Italy nestled in the rolling hills of Derbyshire – feels like the perfect way to keep busy.

Surrounded by the rich scent of espresso, delicious biscotti and juicy village gossip, Rosie soon finds herself falling for her new way of life. But she is haunted by a terrible secret, one that even the appearance of a handsome new face can't quite help her move on from. 

Then disaster looms and the cafe’s fortunes are threatened . . . and Rosie discovers that her nonna has been hiding a dark past of her own. With surprises, betrayal and more than one secret brewing, can she find a way to save the Lemon Tree Cafe and help both herself and Nonna achieve the happy endings they deserve?

Why so excited: Two words... Cathy Bramley! I absolutely love her stories and I am always so excited for her new releases! I always wait for the full novels because I know once I start I won't be able to stop reading. 

You Might Also Like

1 comentaris