Book Review: The Year of Saying Yes by Hannah Doyle (Part 3 & 4)

A few weeks ago I reviewed Part 1 and Part 2 of this hilarious story, today I'm finally reviewing the last two parts. Read my thoughts on them and on the whole story in general:

Title: The Year of Saying Yes (Part 3 and 4)
Author: Hannah Doyle
Published: 9th February 2017 by Headline

Blurb: THE YEAR OF SAYING YES by Hannah Doyle will make you dirty-laugh, feel warm and fuzzy, and rediscover life's magic - all thanks to one little word: yes. Fans of Mhairi McFarlane's WHO'S THAT GIRL, Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE, Anna Bell's THE BUCKET LIST TO MEND A BROKEN HEART and Joanna Bolouri's THE LIST, you're in for a real treat.

Dear Readers 

The time has come... It's the final part of my 'Year of Saying Yes'. Excuse me while I wipe the tears from my eyes. #Emosh

After my crushing heartbreak, New Izzy has bounced back and is stronger than ever:
- I learned to be honest with myself (cue shocking public confession)
- I stood up for all of womankind - take that, cheating ex!
- Something spectacular and magical and wonderful happened - that's all I'll reveal on the matter for now ;) 

What a hell of a year it's been. I've had highs, I've had lows, I've flashed my boobs to a crowd of 500 (but let's not dwell on that...) If I've learned anything it's that life is about taking chances. Now it's over to you - join me in saying yes! You never know what surprises life might have in store for you...

Love, as always, 

Izzy xx

Review: Last month I reviewed the first two parts of this story, which I absolutely loved. I've finally had the time to read the last two parts (I read Part 3 and I was so engrossed with the story that I continued into Part 4 straight away) so I'm gonna review these last two parts together, as they were as good the first two.

I have loved following Izzy around with her dares. I has been a real pleasure to see her grow and flourish as this better more confident version of herself. This story really reminds us how big a change we experience just saying yes more often. It certainly has inspired me to try new things!

And not also that, I have laughed so much with this story. Izzy is a characters that I will not forget in a long while. She is far from perfect but she knows how to win your heart. I loved how honest she was in these last parts, not only with her readers but with herself too and I am so happy for everything she achieved.

This is definitely a story that will put a smile in your face (more than once) and will inspire you to be bolder, stronger and more confident. With a really fresh and fun style, I felt like I really connected with this story. It was a fun touch to add hashtags to some moments (now that we leave surrounded by them) and I am already looking forward to more stories by Hannah Doyle.

Rating: 5 stars

You Might Also Like

4 comentaris

  1. Actually, after reading your review of the first part of The Year of Saying Yes I downloaded it but I haven't got round to reading yet. Glad the last parts were as good as the first. Thanks for the reminder to read.

  2. Glad to hear that the final parts were as good as the first for you and lived up to your expectations! Sounds like an interesting read that I wouldn't usually pick up but am tempted to.

  3. You were definitely inspired reading these Alba :) #ToTT

  4. Sounds like an interesting read witj beautiful covers #ToTT